Showing posts with label poorly. Show all posts
Showing posts with label poorly. Show all posts

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

Unbrushed hair and a poorly look on my face!

The reason for Monday's clumsiness became clear when I woke up yesterday feeling ill.  Y'know aches and pains, sore head and awful nausea.  I determinedly kept down my morning porridge and cappuccino but was indeed sick sometime after lunch.  I shouldn't have ate it really but I thought the sick feeling had got worse because I was hungry but no, the sick feeling got worse because I was going to be sick.  Yuckity yuck yuck yuck!!
I spent the best part of the day on the sofa, on and off with my laptop and TV wanting and waiting for everyone to come home and accumulatively feeling sorry for myself.  I did get some sewing done....
Today I still feel pants so will try to rest I guess.  Having to miss my 'pretending to be a librarian' morning at nursery but what can you do?

So here's what my day will look like for the best part.....


Dirty dishes and Hortensia on my knee.  I even used my iPhone to take a photo so I wouldn't have to get off the sofa.  Better to embrace the sofa that fight it I figure.  I've started sneezing now so no doubt in a bit this photo would have skanky squished up tissues too.
I am grateful though.  At least these days, with not being required to walk my Biscuits to and from school, I can stay in my jim jams with unbrushed hair and a poorly look on my face.




X

Saturday, 20 February 2010

Where's the mute button?

Is there a volume dial on children? 
I thinks there must be as my boys, since yesterday, seemed to have discovered theirs and turned it up as far as it can go.  It may be that due to feeling poorly most of this week volume is affecting me but they are so loud and all I want is peace and quiet.  They were on holiday from school on Monday and Tuesday but youngest Biscuit has had a wee urine infection and had to stay off on Thursday and Friday too.  Of course one Biscuit doesn't make as much noise as two but I really could have done with a child free week.
All I've wanted to do was get myself on the couch (Youngest Biscuit was hogging it) and watch a film like this.........

 

......and feel all snuggly warm from the inside.
So I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself, want someone to bring me tea (Hubby works on Saturday morns), want to run away from the Ironing pile monster threatening to consume the whole house, his friend the Dust monster, the 'I need tidied' monster and the 'You're supposed to provide the meals' monster.  I never invited them but they feel obliged to reside here, unwelcome!  Maybe just runaway full stop.
We have promised to take the boys to see the new Percy Jackson film at the cinema today and I kinda wished we hadn't.  I would love to see it (sometime!!) as along with Eldest Biscuit, we've read all the books (recommended by Stephanie Meyer who wrote the Twilight books) but the thought of having to make myself presentable, leaving the house, being enthusiastic about anything, seems a bit much.......
Aaah!! I need to cheer up a bit, I HATE feeling like this, all fed up and moany faced.
Someone (nicely please, I'm fragile today) tell me to get a grip!

X

linkwithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails